finding some semblance of peace at an anime convention

9/11/22

this past week has been... more eventful than usual! my life is actually really fucking boring. but i went to saboten con last weekend! and i met some new friends, and reconnected with some old ones! i hung out with my friend luca some of the time, and also my friend kaz and my little sibling vic. kaz introduced me to mio, who's really cool! we got along really well during the con! and after the con was over we all made a groupchat where we've been talking everyday, so that's really cool! we called the group chat "tickle my pickle" because one of the days on the elevator vic told kaz "ed nygma tickle my pickle" and they LOST IT... and it was kinda a running joke the whole con lol. i got a ton of photos, and i'm still editing all the footage i got for a vlog. overall i had a ton of fun at this con... despite the fact that i'm not a huge anime fan. this was actually gonna be my last convention, because i just didn't enjoy going anymore, and i was gonna quit cosplay, but i've changed my mind now. i didn't really buy anything, but i somehow ended up with an empty wallet... con food is expensive! also, back to the topic of my friends, we're all planning on going to the state fair together in october! so that should be really fun, we are wanting to dress up as south park characters. i'm gonna be stan. after the state fair, there's another convention called connichiwa (weird name, right?) and we're also planning on going to that. we're gonna try and share a hotel room which will be AWESOME! i'm really excited.

something funny happened yesterday, turns out two people have crushes (i think "crush" is a really stupid word btw,) on me haha. i was not expecting that at all. i actually don't really like anyone at the moment... or maybe i do. i'm not the best with figuring out my own feelings. i guess i'll have to wait and see! i would like to get a partner though, just someone i can talk with, and i am incredibly touch starved haha.

i've actually never kept a blog before... so i'm not entirely sure what to write. i'll just say some random things that i want to do:
-i want to dye my hair brown, with blonde highlights
-on the topic of hair, i want to get my hair professionally cut, because i've been cutting it myself for about a year, and i am NOT good at cutting hair haha.
-i want to get a new jacket and gloves for my stan marsh cosplay -i want to start writing more, i wrote A LOT early this year, but i haven't been writing as much...
-i want to sell a lot of my older cosplays, because i haven't been able to find a job, which really sucks!

speaking of jobs, yea, i haven't been able to find a job. i've been looking since may of this year and NOBODY wants to hire me... i mean i guess i get it? my only work experience is being a sterelization technician at a dental office, and a trainer at mcdonalds, but that's stupid! why should i need all this experience to work an entry level position? it's nearly impossible to find a job that isn't fast food when you don't have experience. it's ridiculous. i even applied at starbucks, and nothing! there's only so many places within walking distance from me (i can't drive, yet.) and i've applied at nearly every one!

i think i'm going a bit stir crazy. i never leave my house anymore. i don't have any friends who live close enough to hang out all the time, and my mom is never home. i have barely any contact with other people that isnt through texting. its kinda sad. i feel like a total loser haha. maybe i am. i wouldn't have this problem if i could drive, then i could go to the mall or something. DO something. i've been asking my dad for driving lessons for months, but he never gets them for me. i definitely am interested in learning, but i don't have a car accessible to me. my dad also said he would buy me a car, so that's cool.

im gonna end this here. thank you for reading, if you did! heres a quote:

UPDATE LOG
1/6/23 - general updates.
10/3/22 - added the music and recs page!
9/12/22 - completely changed the whole site lol.
9/11/22 - uploaded my first blog :D
9/10/2022 - update log added
9/9/2022 - site created... HELLO!